Open Navigation
HomeInternational RemovalsEuropean RemovalsBaggage ShippingExcess BaggageInternational ShippingVehicle ShippingReviewsQuote AcceptanceShipping ContainersShipping BoxesShipping FurnitureShipping GoodsStudent ServicesRemovals to the UKImports to the UKCorporate MovingInsuranceDocumentationOnline PaymentsStorage ServicesTrade Enquiries
Mr. Bob Smith - United States to United-Kingdom10th January 2017
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

My first point of contact was with Yasmin Wright, and from the outset my enquiry was handled promptly and efficiently and although I have used luggage collection companies frequently for domestic purposes the experience with EIM was first class. I would definitely use your company again and recommend to all international travellers.

 
Ms. Leigh Brown - Dubai to Portsmouth14th December 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Quoting started well from the shipper Intern in Dubai however when coming to packing my goods only one person was sent - this was not good enough and it took double the time and I had to end up helping as I had a hospital appointment that I needed to attend the advising of when goods were to be shipped and delivered was in consistant as I had to constantly contact Sheela from Intern. She is aware that I was not happy with this. However the agent, in UK, once my goods arrived was very professional and accommodating. Deborah the lady I dealt with in the U.K. was brilliant. I was very disappointed with Intern (Intern Dubai) and the service promised was not delivered. Excess Internation Movers restored my faith in shippers right up until delivery. I will not be using Intern in the future but will go direct to Excess Movers.

 
Mr. Ken Janson - Devon, United-Kingdom8th December 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

From the collection and packing at my apartment in Abu Dhabi straight to the off loading at my home in Devon, the service and communication was excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending their services. PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY & RELIABLE! (Just what you want) THANK YOU!

 
Mr. David Walker - Melbourne, Australia8th December 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStar

Excess International were attentive to my requests about moving, their packers came punctually and worked hard and long hours to pack everything carefully and I have been kept up to date during the process so far.

 
Mr. & Mrs. Sgammini - Kefalonia, Greece15th November 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

My family have been using Excess for more almost 7 years now. We've never looked to anyone else since the first moves from UK to Greece and South Africa respectively. Most recently Dwayne Dyal has demonstrated all the skills and character of a experienced Senior Account Manager and is an asset to Excess. Moving home at any age is stressful - add to that age, language barrier and concern about transporting personal effects which can't be replaced and you have a very delicate situation. I'm grateful to have found Excess and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and in particular Dwayne.

 
Ms. Robyn Chambers - Hampshire, United-Kingdom14th November 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Kept me up to date every step of the way. When my goods were handed over to a 3rd party who unfortunately split my delivery, Excess were right onto them and got it sorted for me. Great all round service and would highly recommend this company!!

 
Mrs Geraldine Lee - Austin, Texas, USA24th October 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Efficient on time and friendly

 
K-A Lyster - Wellington, New Zealand16th October 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Brilliant service....extremely helpful, knowledgable, friendly, accommodating, and prepared to go the extra mile. I would most definitely recommend Excess International Movers, and I have no hesitation in using them again.

 
Debbie - Bristol, United Kingdon6th October 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

I had a very short time scale for moving from Romania back to the UK but Excess Intl moved me within a week of getting a quote from them and then delivered on the exact day I needed in the UK. The service I received from everyone from quoting, booking, packing and unpacking was absolutely excellent. Every person I had contact with was professional, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend Excess Intl without hesitation.

 
Anna Payne - Frankford, Ontario, Canada6th October 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Excess International Movers were always quick to respond. Their movers in England, Pickfords, were very good; and Coburns in Canada were also very good. My belongings were delivered to my new home on 1st September just as I'd taken possession. Everything was perfect. I'd certainly recommend Excess Movers, and their English and Canadian movers, again to anyone.

 
Margaret Lovell - Plano, Texas, USA6th October 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

'Children' leave home and masses left behind! I happened to have saved a box with Excess international Movers details on the side which had been used about seven years earlier! There was a (free) phone number which I called and from then on everything was taken care of. Boxes and packaging tape delivered and collected by arrangement. Help with customs forms over the phone.....nothing too much trouble. It was interesting to be able to track the boxes across the Atlantic and amazingly (+ due to six hour time difference in Dallas,) the boxes (including a harp!) actually arrived at my daughter's home within hours on the same day they left UK! Thank you for a great service!

 
Ms. Derby - Cape Town South Africa19th September 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

I have used other international shippers and movers before and their services cannot be compared to that which I experienced from you. The service was as planned timeous,professional,effective and front line staff especially Dwayne very efficient. I have already communicated this to friends and family and will certainly utilise your services in the future.

 
Mrs Rowena Robinson - Hobart Tasmania Australia16th September 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Cannot praise. Excess enough. So helpful and efficient. Have been singing their praises.

 
Eva - Pamplona Spain16th September 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStar

Gopd service and timely

 
Mr Mark Palmer - Tokyo Chuo-ku Japan15th September 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStar

The Polish guys who picked up our boxes were great. Very professional, skilled and friendly. I would have liked a little more feedback about the actual shipping and when it would be shipped, but otherwise everything is ok so far (The boxes haven't arrived in Japan yet)

 
Adina Jameson - Singapore8th September 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStar

Quick and efficient, a few things damaged but covered by insurance. Would use again. Quick with quotes and problem free.

 
W Schur - Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada8th September 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

We moved from Hampshire UK to British Columbia - the communication was excellent, the packing superb (nothing got damaged or broken at all), the whole process was very efficient and professional. The staff were friendly, helpful and quick to respond to questions. Highly recommended.

 
Daniel King - Delray Beach, Florida8th September 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

The very best in service and price!!!

 
Mr Sabean - Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada24th August 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

The crew packing our house contents were very professional and efficient. I would say they were the best team we have had on any of our removals. Service from quotes for move to actual move were trouble free, I would recommend this company to anyone considering a move.

 
Lisa Lear - Waitoa Waikato New Zealand23rd August 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Brilliant service from quote to ship. We would highly recommend this company.

 
Mr. J Prowse - Khon Kaen, Thailand9th August 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Dealing with Dwayne made something i have not done before easy. Although my stuff hasnt arrived yet i have confidence in him. The guys that took my stuff away were nice , helpful guys and very professional

 
Ms Janet Butler - Geraldine, South Canterbury New Zealand7th August 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Efficient fast service. Polite careful packers. No stress . Good experience all round

 
patricia valsinger - Stockholm Sweden5th August 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Franciele and Zhanet have been great in handling my shipment. The Swedish customs has been very very difficult and these two people have been in touch with me from the beginning and have responded to my emails at once. So thank you to both of you.

 
Mrs. Fatima Almatar - Dubai3rd August 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

The most important thing for me was communication and Excess International Movers provided me with excellent swift communication, every time I had a query about their shipping services or my personal shipment, I received instant sufficient feedback, updates and clarification.

 
Mrs. Sophie Hay - London3rd August 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

From the start it was a pleasure doing business with Excess Internationl Movers. They are very reasonably priced and guide you through the process. The collection and delivery was seamless and I couldn't be happier with the service. Highly recommend.

 
Mr. Christopher Fitter - New Jersey28th July 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Furniture Removal from Bristol UK to Philidelphia USA Great communication from Dwayne & Rhys, who also helped with US customs forms & associated paperwork mountain! First class packers who rang to say they were 30 mins behind agreed arrival time. Final payment matched original quote, Furniture not left UK yet as awaiting sailing schedule, but can't fault the company to date.

 
Mr. Mark Douglass - United Kingdom25th July 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Excellent team at Excess International Movers. Everyone I spoke to were very friendly and customer focused. They took care of my shipment as if it was their own, and were always available to help with my questions. Delivery on the day went smoothly. I received a text message 30 minutes before they arrived so I knew they were on their way, which was greatly appreciated. Will definitely use again.

 
Mr. Vishal Verma - Sydney24th July 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Thanks to Mr Dyal and everyone who was involved in making our move smooth including the removal boys who came.I am sure even the delivery of our goods at destination too will be smooth. Will surely recommend it. Many thanks once again.

 
Mr. Trevor Davison - New Zealand20th July 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Excellent service from the office staff through to the removal team, all of the team went out of there way to make the move as hassle free as possible. Always a prompt response to our questions. Looking forward to everything arriving and a similar service when our container arrives overseas. Thank you to all the team.

 
Mr. Randy Haime - Vancouver8th July 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

The packing crew was very thorough. The men were careful, organised, and amazingly quiet - we had a sleeping baby in the house all the time the men were packing and he never woke up once! We were highly impressed with the service and would thoroughly recommend them.

 
Mrs. Sedicka Pillay - Cape Town8th July 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Moving aboard is very stressful & costly, but staff at Excess International Movers were very helpful. & up front on cost/ clearance procedures. This is the 2nd time we have used them, with no issues at all from door to door collection & delivery. Definitely use them again, for peace of mind.

 
Mr. Garry Hastings - United Kingdom1st July 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

I recently returned to the UK after almost 50 years in Australia. I have returned many times before, so had my belongings. In fact that had travelled tens of thousands of miles and had been in storage for some 16 years in between. I know about international moving companies! I have got to express my Thanks to my UK Agent who was very professional, kind and very caring too in all my dealings with the company. It was a pleasure to exchange emails and finally get the long awaited delivery after all those years. No problems whatsoever and I am happy with the end result.

 
Mrs. Kathleen Brooks - Ipswich29th June 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStar

Excess International did the UK end of our move from Canada. We were pleased with the service and we had an excellent crew who where very accommodating. There were no problems at all.

 
Ms. Perkins and Mr. Whitman - Australia22nd June 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStar

The move specialist who managed our shipment was exceptional, she handled all queries personally and was always available to answer our questions. Her customer service delivery was second to none and she is a credit to the company.

 
Mrs. Nicole Kavander - Stockholm22nd June 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Amazing job!

 
Mrs Karyn Taylor - Cardiff12th June 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

From start to finish this company was excellent especially Nick who was a great help and never hesitated to call me from the UK to USA if I had any questions about my shipment. Excellent service would definitely recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again should the need arise.

Thank you Excess International Movers you are awesome!

 
Mrs Sandra Burgess - 13th June 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

I shipped 3 tea chests from London to NZ. The staff I dealt with in UK and NZ were all fantastic to deal with. My goods arrived in great order and communication was the best. This is the second time I have dealt with Excess Baggage and they did not let me down. I had high expectations after the first experience and the certainly lived up to them this time.

 
Mr Joseph Lundquist - 26th May 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

I was looking for a way to move some materials from London to NC, USA, and the person who gave me the assistance (Kadri Luppe) was kind, fast and throughout. I ended up going a different route with the move, but her quick and kind response, as well as willingness to help in the future, has been a rarity I have encountered. I would gladly use this service were it more fitting for my situation.

 
Mr Michael Garnett - Quebec18th May 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Excess was friendly, efficient and very helpful. I would recommend them without any reservations. Thank you!

 
Mr Roger Charles - New York13th May 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Shipment of one of our fabulous Dartmoor Superb mattress toppers to oblige a customer in New York. Perfect service, efficiency, help and courtesy throughout from Nick at EIM. Thanks a million. British Beds Worldwide Limited on Dartmoor

 
Mr Berat Izumi - Toulouse12th May 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Pros:

- Cheapest quote (looked at 3 or 4 other companies) for 6 boxes totaling to about 80kg.

- Excellent customer service: very helpful answering any questions I had when filling the paperwork. Very accommodating to my needs: packages had to be delivered 10 days after arrived to France on a specific day with very specific instructions. 

Cons:

- none that I can think of.

Overall very happy with the experience. I would highly recommend them and use this service again.

 
Mr Luis Felipe Hernandez - Shanghai11th May 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Moving crew were great. Professional and friendly. Would definitely use them again.

 
Mr Christopher Lambert - Auckland10th May 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

All my stuff arrived in Auckland (from London) without any problems and everything was in great condition, including my guitars which I was slightly nervous about shipping. Excess did a great job and I would recommend their service.

 
Mrs Laura Connor - Perth29th April 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Whilst living in the UK, I have used Excess International Movers a few times. Each time I booked a shipment with them to Australia, I was always impressed by their professionalism, helpful advice and door to door service at each step of the process. My recent shipment was managed by Ilina and no matter how many times I emailed with questions, she would always respond promptly and with the information I needed. It also helped that their quotes were very reasonable as well. I highly recommend Excess International Movers - whether you are moving large items or just a few boxes.

 
Ms Agne Smalakyte - Dubai27th March 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

I had great experience with Excess International Movers, the service was managed very professionally from the first time I contacted Excess International until the boxes were delivered to my apartment. All items from the place of departure have been wrapped and packed, and then unpacked at the destination. International relocation can be a stressful process, so the fact that Excess International took care of all relocation matters made my move so much easier. Jason was the manager for my account and he was extremely helpful to ensure I receive an excellent service. Perhaps due to Christmas time delays the delivery took longer than initially indicated and took 10 weeks to arrive. I also had few items broken, but there was always reasonable expectation for the fragile items to break provided that I ordered cargo shipment. Having said that, for the more material items I claimed the standard insurance and received the refund instantly. Thanks to Jason again!

 
Mrs Janet Kenworthy - Fotherby13th March 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

Zhanet was so helpful and patient with my enquiries and leading me through the paperwork ; also the delivery drivers were pleasant and efficient.

 
Mr Lewis - Perth 16th March 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

My goods arrived in Perth last week, had a bit of a delay with quarantine but was kept suitably informed by the delivery people. the Excess boys in London were great, one even made me a cup of tea. Office were very patient and helpful, overall very happy to recommend.

 
Mr Stocker - Stamford23rd February 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

COLIN, GRAHAM AND LIAM WERE EXCELLENT, PROFESSIONAL AND GREAT TO WORK WIITH. I WOULD RECCOMMEND THEM IN A HEARTBEAT

 

 
Ms. Floyd - Kettering11th February 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStarStar

From first contact to end delivery, a professional service. Everything went smoothly and the staff were friendly, extremely helpful, polite and efficient. Highly recommended!

 
Mrs Zainab Murtala - Damman18th January 2016
Rating:StarStarStarStar

I enjoyed using excess baggage company, they are reliable and trusted.